Official Website of Shelby County Indiana Government

Shelby County Local Emergency Planning Committee

Chairperson:  Tom Debaun

Vice Chairperson:  Tony Logan

Recording Secretary:  Denis Ratekin

Information Coordinator:  Jeff Tennell

Planning Coordinator:  Denis Ratekin

Community Emergency Coordinator:  Denis Ratekin

Document Location (Tier II) Shelby County Plan Commission, 25 W. Polk St., Shelbyville, IN 46176


Local/State Gov’t
Thomas D. DeBaun – Mayor, City of Shelbyville
Chris Ross – Shelby County Commissioner
Law Enforcement
Chris Holder – Major, Shelby County Sheriff
Travis Maloney – Captain, Shelby County Sheriff Department
Mark Weidner – Chief, Shelbyville Police Department
Emergency Management
Denis Ratekin – Emergency Management Agency Director
Jason Able – Pubic Safety Communications
Fire Fighting
Tony Logan – Chief, Shelbyville Fire Department
Dean Tyner, Fountaintown Volunteer Fire Department
Emergency Medical Services
Danny Marcum – EMS Division Chief, Shelbyville Fire Department
Robert Lewis – Shelby County Health Department, Manager
Sandra Hall – Shelby County Health Department
Kevin Kredit – Shelbyville Water Resource Recovery Facility
Derrick Byers – Shelbyville MS4 Operator
Doug Hunt – Shelbyville Street Department
Kem Anderson – Shelby County Highway Department
Broadcast/Print Media
Anna Tungate – Addison Times
Jamie Cain – Knauf Insulation
Travis Edington – Indiana American Water
Kyle Hountz – Penske Logistics
Community Groups
Jennifer Jones – Blue River Foundation
Jane Crady – Catholic Charities
Jeff Williams – VP Facility Operations, Major Health Partners
Krystal Hutchinson – Emergency Department Manager, Major Health Partners