Official Website of Shelby County Indiana Government

Advisory Board meetings are quarterly and located at: 20 West Polk Street Shelbyville, IN 46176


Advisory Board Annual Reports:

Next Advisory Board Meeting: January 16, 2024 @ 4 pm (Probation Department)

2024 Advisory Board Calendar

April 16, 2024

July 16, 2024

October 15, 2024

2023 Advisory Board Minutes:

2022 Advisory Board Minutes:

2021 Advisory Board Minutes:

                          2023 SHELBY COUNTY COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS

Name As indicated in statute IC 11-12-2-2-2
Louie Koch The county sheriff or the sheriff’s designee
Brad Landwerlen The prosecuting attorney or the prosecuting attorney’s designee
Mark Weidner The executive of the most populous municipality in the county or the executive’s designee
David Riggins Judge having criminal jurisdiction
Trent Meltzer Judge having criminal jurisdiction
Kent Apsley Judge having juvenile jurisdiction
John DePrez-Chairman Public defender or public defender’s designee
Norm Gahimer Victim or victim advocate appointed by the county executive or the city-county council
Ex-offender appointed by the county executive or having a consolidated city by the city-council
Sarah Dudley Director of the local office of the department of child services or the director’s designee
Representative from juvenile correctional facility or detention center in the county, or one mental health representative
Scarlett Tinsley-Price
A representative from the Juvenile Detention Alternatives Initiative, but if no program exists, a special advocate program or guardian ad litem program
Leigh Langkable County fiscal body or the member’s designee
Alison Everhart Chief Probation Officer
Jeramiah McAdams Juvenile Probation Officer
Kathleen Miltz Educational Administrator
N/A Private correctional agency, if such an agency exists in the county
Jennifer Weimer Mental health administrator or psyciatrist, psychologist or physicial
Don Parker County Executive/Lay Person
James Garrett Lay person
Andy Eads-Vice Chairman Lay person
Brad Rund Lay person
Lindsay Devine Secretary-Treasurer